The Old Fire Station Logo

Event Info

Event Times

Doors Open: 6:30PM
Doors Close: 9:00PM
Event Curfew: 10:00PM

Ticket Outlets


Graphic showing a logo to purchase tickets online now

Coming up


Fri 29th Sep

Sun 1st Oct

Wed 4th Oct

You might like

Sat 23rd Sep
Mon 9th Oct
Sat 21st Oct
Sun 19th Nov
Mon 16th Oct
Fri 27th Oct

DD Allen

Fri 10th Nov - 6:30PM
 

 

Award winning British singer songwriter DD Allen plays his first ‘Hometown Headline’ show at the Old Firestation in Bournemouth.

Promising a full 9-piece line up and a towering sound transcending pop, rock, folk, blues and country, the band will perform a visceral body of work inspired by jailbirds, lovers and people prepared to do whatever it takes.

DD Allen’s stories fire the imagination - Songs like Mr Nice, written for Howard Marks, and Whistleblower, an epic 8-minute journey into the life of Gambino family mob enforcer John Alite have earned the young songwriter critical acclaim on both sides of the atlantic.

Whilst Bestival founder Rob da Bank hails DD Allen live as “A very very cool band”, others have been quick to comment on Allen’s remarkable songwriting skills. “Thing Dylan, think Neil Young, DD Allen really is that good”, claims Louder Than War.